

Pipeline Safety Section

1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027 Phone: (785) 271-3165 kccpipelinesafety@kcc.ks.gov

KCC Pipeline Safety Staff are based out of Topeka with remote personnel in the Kansas City and Wichita areas. The main duty of the Pipeline Safety Division is to ensure public safety through compliance with the Pipeline Safety Regulations. Their contact numbers are listed below.

If you have an incident or a significant event to report, please attempt to contact the Chief of Pipeline Safety first and then the Inspectors.

Leo Haynos

Chief Engineer

Office Phone: 785.271.3278 Mobile Phone: 785.633.6228

Paul Owings

Deputy Chief Engineer Office Phone: 785.271.3141

Jeff McClanahan

Director of Utilities

Office Phone: 785.271.3221

Linda Berry, Media Contact

Director of Public Affairs & Consumer Protection

Phone: 785.271.3269

Suzanne Balandran

Assistant Supervisor of Pipeline Safety

Office Phone: 785.271.3286 Mobile Phone: 785.221.1540

Pipeline Safety Inspectors

Jon Bolinder

Pipeline Safety Inspector II Mobile Phone: 785.633.6223

Lyle Powers

Pipeline Safety Inspector II Mobile Phone: 785.250.3475 **Lucas Hertlein**

Pipeline Safety Inspector I Mobile Phone: 913.522.0648

Marcus Jauregui

Pipeline Safety Inspector II Mobile Phone: 785.633.6227

Damage Prevention Investigators

Christie Knight

Johnson County Kansas City Area

Mobile Phone: 785.633.6224

U.S. DOT / PHMSA Contacts

Allan C. Beshore, PE

Office of Pipeline Safety Main Phone: 816.329.3811 901 Locust, Room 462 Kansas City, MO 64106 **Wade Schumacher**

Pipeline Safety Inspector I Mobile Phone: 785.231.9908

Chris McCurry

Pipeline Safety Inspector I 785.600.1889

Joshua Williams

Sedgwick County Wichita Area

Office Phone: 316.337.6244 Mobile Phone: 785.230.6649

David Lykken

State Liaison – Central Region State Programs Division Cell: 360.523.3928

david.lykken@dot.gov