Description

Required Kansas Filings
for Telecommunications Providers

(Standard filings are identified, other filings may be required)

C

Due Date (Subject to Change)

Statute/ Regulation

Where Filed

Annual Report

Annual Revenue Interrogatory

Kansas Corporation Commission Assessments

Tariffs:

- Access Tariffs
Terminating Intrastate Tariffs and Rates

Intrastate Originating Tariffs and Rates

- Local Exchange Tariffs

Kelsey Smith Act Registration

24/7 Emergency Contact Information

KUSF - Related Data

- Annual KUSF Line Data as of September 30th

- Certification of Federal and Kansas USF Support

- Kansas Universal Service Fund
Report Intrastate Retail Revenue/Pay Assessments

Notice of Direct Assignment or Traffic Study for
Allocation of Revenue to Interstate/Intrastate
Jurisdictions, Affidavit by officer of Company

- Statewide Affordable Rates
Local Exchange Tariffs incorporating new

statewide affordable rates

Authority to Operate/Certificate Changes

- Certificate of Public Convenience and Authority
- Company Name Change

Incumbent LECs
Competitive LECs / IXCs / Electing Carriers

All Jurisdictional Companies

Company Specific Dockets

Incumbent LECs
Competitive LECs

Rural Incumbent LECs
Competitive LECs

Rate of Return Regulated LECs
Price Cap Regulated LECs

All Cellular, Wireless, & Interconnected
VolP Providers, if applicable

Rural Incumbent LECs / CenturyLink

All providers designated as ETCs

All Companies generating Kansas
Intrastate Retail Telecommunications
Revenue (Landline, Cellular, Paging, VolIP)

Wireless and VolP Providers
Electing not to use the Safe Harbor

Allocation Factor

Rural Incumbent LECs / CenturyLink

All Wireline Competitive LECs, IXCs
All Certified Companies

May 1st
May 1st

Greater of $100 or 0.6% of the respective utility's or
common carrier's gross operating revenues derived from
intrastate operation as reflected in the last annual report
filed with the commission pursuant to K.S.A. 66-123.
[$25.00 minimum per quarter].

Quarterly - the greater of $100 or 0.2% of the respective
utility's or common carrier's gross operating revenues
derived from intrastate operation as reflected in the last
annual report filed with the commission pursuant to
K.S.A. 66-123, . .. or made available to the Commission
upon request.

Mid-May
Mid-June

September of even-numbered years
As necessary to meet benchmarking rules

At least 30 days prior to change.
At least 21 days prior to rate change for price cap service
and 30 days for all other tariff changes.

June 15th of each year, or whenever emergency contact
information changes, or as requested by the Kansas
Bureau of Investigation

Rural LECs: Even numbered years for odd-number year
implementation Late October
CenturyLink - Annually - as determined by KCC Order

July 1st

Monthly, Quarterly, Semi-Annual, or Annual
Depending on Annual Revenue earned. Report revenue
within 30 days of generating revenue

Initial Pleading - Prior to using Methodology

Annual Updates regarding Methodology

October of even-numbered years
Late May, odd numbered years

Prior to Offering Service
Prior to Providing Service Under New Name

Kansas Corporation Commission

K.S.A. 66-123

K.S.A. 66-123; K.S.A. 66-2008

K.S.A. 66-1502

K.S.A. 66-1503

FCC Transformation Order; 26 F.C.C.R. 17663
FCC Transformation Order; 26 F.C.C.R. 17663

K.S.A. 66-2005(c)
K.S.A. 66-117

K.S.A. 66-2005(p); K.S.A. 66-117

K.S.A. 22-4615

Annual Commission Order; K.S.A. 66-2008

47 C.F.R. §54.313; §54.314/ KCC Order

K.S.A. 66-2008; 66-2010

Docket No. 12-GIMT-168-GIT
January and February 2012 Orders

K.S.A. 66-2005(e)

K.S.A. 66-131; K.S.A. 66-136
K.S.A. 66-131; K.S.A. 66-136

Non-docketed filing with KCC
Non-docketed filing with KCC

Payable to KCC

Payable to KCC

KCC Annual Access Docket
KCC Annual Access Docket

KCC Biennual Access Docket

Company-specific Docket
Company-specific Docket

Kansas Bureau of Investigation, Criminal
Intelligence Unit CIU@KBI.STATE.KS.US

KCC Annual KUSF Docket

KCC Annual Certification Docket

Vantage Point Solutions (VPS)
https://www.vantagepnt.com/susf/kansas/

Current KCC Annual KUSF Docket
KCC Annual KUSF Docket for period
factors are in effect

KCC Annual KUSF Docket

KCC Annual KUSF Docket

Company-specific Docket at KCC
Company-specific Docket at KCC
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- Application to Cancel or Cease Certificate

Required Kansas Filings
for Telecommunications Providers
(Standard filings are identified, other filings may be required)

Competitive LECs providing service Minimum of 30 days prior to ceasing service
through resale
Competitive LECs providing service Minimum of 45 days prior to ceasing service

through an arrangement other than resale

IXCs Prior to ceasing service

K.S.A. 66-131; K.S.A. 66-136; K.A.R. 82-13-2

K.S.A. 66-131; K.S.A. 66-136; K.A.R. 82-13-2
K.S.A. 66-131; K.S.A. 66-136

*Wireless and VolP providers do not need a Certificate. Please submit a letter advising when the Company will begin offering service in Kansas and provide Company regulatory contact information.

- Interconnection Agreements (IA)
Negotiated agreement

Arbitrated agreement

- Video Service Authorizations

Competitive LECs, Incumbent LECs & Minimum of 90 days prior to Transacting Business
Electing Carriers Pursuant to IA

Competitive LECs, Incumbent LECs & Minimum of 30 days prior to Transacting Business
Electing Carriers Pursuant to IA

Any entity wishing to provide video 30 days prior to authorization

service within Kansas

Kansas Corporation Commission

47 U.S.C. § 252(e); K.S.A. 66-2003

47 U.S.C. § 252(e); K.S.A. 66-2003

K.S.A. 12-2023

Company-specific Docket at KCC

Company-specific Docket at KCC

Company-specific Docket at KCC
Non-Docketed filing with KCC

Company-specific Docket at KCC

Company-specific Docket at KCC

Application filed with KCC
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